Solved

Why do I not have voicemail notification ?

I have been using Mint SIM since December 2017 , I do not get notified when I am left a voicemail and a lot more f my calls never come to my phone but go straight to voicemail and I’m never even notified of this ! Can this be fixed before I decide to renew with your company?
icon

Best answer by pikeviewer2 3 June 2018, 21:31

The Mint Mobile co-founder asked for feedback about this on the Mint Reddit forum. I have the same problem intermittently and sent him an email yesterday. To his credit, he replied quickly but seems to think the problem is mostly with the Moto G5+ phones (which I have). What phone do you have?

I suggest that you send him an email as well. Here is his request:

Can you email me at reddit-rizzy at com.mintmobile (reversed of course) Device you use (exact model number or IMEI) MSISDN/phone number Do your incoming calls always or sometimes go to voicemail? If sometimes… Does it work sometimes and not others at the same location? Does it happen more at a particular location? Does it happen at certain times more? Do you get a voicemail notification? What about a missed call notification? How often (what % of calls) is sometimes? When did it start? What was the last time it happened? Can you provide 2-3 times it happened recently (incoming number and phone number?) Does your phone show you using LTE? Do you have VoLTE enabled? WiFi Calling?
View original

38 replies

I am running into the same issue. iPhone 6 plus, iOS 11.3. I just checked it as I missed a business call and realized that there were 5 other voicemails that I wasn't aware of. I would like this to be fixed before I would renew as well. Thanks!
I am using the iPhone 8 Plus and this has been ongoing from the first day of service . I have to open voicemail several times a day to check and see if I have missed clients or family. It’s crazy.
Userlevel 4
Badge
Hello Everyone,