Solved

Referral credit not used upon renewal

• 17 February 2020
  • 3 replies

I’m an international student leaving the US in May and yesterday was my renewal date for my plan. I initially purchased a buy 3, get 3 plan in August and referred a friend. My plan was to get the 3 months plan and use the $30 credit to pay $45 instead of the full $75 price.

However today I checked my paypal and I had been charged the entire $75 price. My $30 referral credit is still there in the wallet, untouched. I don’t plan on staying in the US after May and that this is my last renewal, so there is no point in keeping it for further renewals or later use. I wanted to have it applied to the $75 dollar price, but it didn’t, is there anything I can do about getting this amount refunded?

icon

Best answer by Mint Mobile Cares 23 February 2020, 16:16

I’m an international student leaving the US in May and yesterday was my renewal date for my plan. I initially purchased a buy 3, get 3 plan in August and referred a friend. My plan was to get the 3 months plan and use the $30 credit to pay $45 instead of the full $75 price.

However today I checked my paypal and I had been charged the entire $75 price. My $30 referral credit is still there in the wallet, untouched. I don’t plan on staying in the US after May and that this is my last renewal, so there is no point in keeping it for further renewals or later use. I wanted to have it applied to the $75 dollar price, but it didn’t, is there anything I can do about getting this amount refunded?

Hi! sorry to hear that you are experiencing a service issue. I've sent you a DM requesting some information to assist you as soon as possible.

View original

3 replies

I thought I was having the same problem until I noticed that the renewal price listed does not include the Recovery Fee and Federal and State taxes. Have you factored that in?